Hello from California

Andrei Puhach

Hello from California

Mensaje por Andrei Puhach » Dom Oct 25, 2015 5:41 am

Hi, I have already posted an introduction on the English forum here: http://www.classicalguitardelcamp.com/v ... 1#p1062770
I'm registering here so that I can take exams.
Hello, my name is Andrei. Originally I'm from Belarus (my first language is Russian), now I live in California and do software engineering.

I've been studying the classical guitar for about 5 years (when I was 25), but only about a year ago I started practicing seriously and regularly (every day 1-2 hours).
I'm still a lower-intermediate - intermediate player but acquiring good technical skills takes time, right? I believe I have enough patience to overcome all the difficulties I currently have: move gradually from easy to challenging, focus on difficult exercises or pieces with a lot of repetitions day after day, no rush, no noodling around. Patience and hard work. That will pay off, I know :)

I have never had and classical guitar teachers. I follow a Russian self-education guitar school course which takes 3-6 years to complete (if you practice a minimum of 1-2 hours a day). The course is very comprehensive and complete explaining all subtleties in depth. So, I believe I'm on the right track :)

When I was a child I play the accordion as part of my 5 year music education program. I also played the guitar very little (just knew 3-4 chords). But only after 25 I started learning Classical Guitar (the real thing).

I'm interested in classical music, early/classical guitar music and any other music which sounds beautiful when played on CG. I'm building my skills so that I can play Bach, Tarrega, Barrios, Albeniz etc. I desperately want their masterpieces to be part of my repertoire :)

My favorite pieces I can play (well, not perfectly of course) are:
- Air (Bach) arr. Per-Olov Kindgren
- Ave Maria (Shubert) arr. Chet Atkins
I think I'll post my playing later.